color spotlight: turquoise

Good Morning Everyone!

Throughout the summer I have been trying to put together a color scheme for my house. I tend to like neutrals however I have been encouraged by my family to add some color! I decided to do this with various shades of turquoise accents. I love it- it feels bright, summer-y and kind of like i’m near the beach.

Here’s some inspiration for those of you who may want to use this color palette:

turquoise

In your home:

hom   pillow

decorations

In your outfits:

necklaces outfit fashion

For parties and events:

cake   cupcakes   decor parties   party items

For inexpensive ways to add color to your space or event, check out craft stores for paint and update an item you already have or shop somewhere like Ikea which has many trendy colors at a low price.

Looking for wedding inspiration? Check out Catherine’s Corner– It’s Wedding Wednesday

wishing you all a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

