getting ready for fall

Hi Everyone- I am back from Europe and I have so much to share with all of you!

First of all, the weather, the people, the food, everything was amazing. I was having a great time but I was also happy to come home to my space, friends and family- and I came home to some gorgeous fall weather.

Considering it is now September 7th, I feel it’s appropriate to begin getting ready for fall. You know what this means.. sweater weather- sunny days, chilly nights, boots, colorful leaves, hot drinks and delicious meals!

(More on my trip tomorrow)

For now, a few things to get you inspired by this wonderful season:

In your home

pumpkin apple autumn soap

Bath & Body Works Fall Collection! I cannot say enough about this store. They sell a great product at a great price.

enamel wave lissome vase marquee sign omni throw

It looks like Fall 2013 will be full of metallics and emerald green- but I am saving that for a later post.

For now, how about Z gallerie’s new fall items? Time to warm up your home with rich colors, warm blankets and fun fall accessories.

In your kitchen

Start a dinner party off with a tasty warm dip along with a soft bread for dipping. I like The Gallery Gourmet’s Hot Onion & Cheese Dip. Find the recipe here.

For dinner? Cheesy Chicken Parm Meatballs serve with pasta or Paula Deen’s Garlic Mashed Potatoes.

And for Dessert: Salted Maple Pecan Bars– I just love fall foods!

In your closet

reinbold spring scarlattispring

Everyone needs a great riding boot for the winter. I love these options from Spring.

The left is Reinbold and the right is Scarlatti.

dynamite jcrew old navy

A few great options for jackets: leather blazer jacket on the left is from Dynamite- I love this, I have it and wear it all the time. Next to that is a great jacket from J Crew. Finally, jean jackets can be worn into the fall, I like this one from Old Navy.

bridgetown francescas euphronica aldo

Accessorize your look with a fun scarf- these are warm, trendy and a fun way to add color to your outfit. These ones are from Francescas.

For Fun

Everyone loves a great DIY craft. Try this one for your next fall dinner: corn centrepiece

corn centrepiece

wishing you all a wonderful day!

One thought on “getting ready for fall

  1. Pingback: products I love part 2 | Creative Entertaining

Leave a Reply

