busy girl snacks

This week has been so busy! I can’t believe how fast it has gone by.

Even when your days are packed it is important to make sure you eat healthy, tasty meals. Personally, I love to snack!

Here are some of my favourite busy girl snacks:

Homemade trail mix: you can use anything you have in your pantry. I like to mix sweet & salty. Think peanuts, chocolate chips, cheddar crackers, cereals. Make it how you like it and make it ahead of time, all you have to do is grab the already filled ziplock.

Yummy Popcorn: who doesn’t love popcorn? Cooking the kernels on the stovetop is a healthier alternative. I like to add flavors: parmesan, herbs & garlic powder, simple salt & pepper, cinnamon etc. Make this ahead as well and bag it.

Classic Favourite: crackers & cheese

I love celery & peanut butter.. did you know you burn more calories chewing celery then you take in eating it? Awesome!

Mini egg salad sandwiches: I love those slider size whole wheat buns. I hard boil my eggs, mash them with mayonnaise (as much as you need to make it as creamy as you like) and thinly chopped celery for some crunch. Season with salt, pepper and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Simple, yummy and the perfect snack size sandwich.

Energy bites courtesy of smashed peas and carrots ( I make these all the time-they are great!)

happy friday

wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

