cupcakes for charity

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a great weekend.

The weekend for me was a lot of fun and I have a delicious fall recipe to share. A friend of mine was helping with a bake sale for charity and I told her I would contribute some cupcakes.  Friday night another friend showed up with her “mini me” and the three of us baked some yummy treats!

This is what the night lead to..

IMG_00000082

IMG_00000083

IMG_00000086

IMG_00000087

We used this recipe.

and some cute cupcake liners from homesense.  Our decorating was interesting given the age difference of the group, but we had fun girl time and got to be part of a charity bake sale to help others- that’s all that matters.

I also got an exciting work phone call and I have 2 professional announcements coming soon that I cannot wait to share with all of you. I spent time with my guy and his family, got to do some shopping and we had this teriyaki chicken for dinner.

That’s all for now- wishing you all a wonderful evening!

2 thoughts on “cupcakes for charity

Leave a Reply

