christmas traditions

Hi everyone,

I hope you are all keeping warm on this first full day of winter. It’s a messy one here but that means all the more reason to sit by the tree with a warm cup of pepper mint hot chocolate!

I’ve seen a few bloggers post about holiday traditions in their homes and was discussing this with friends last night.

So, for day 10 of our holiday special, here are a few of my favourite holiday traditions

Decorating the tree: this is probably one of everyone’s favourites. I like to get the tree up late November and it gets me in the holiday mood- I also love having the little lights on when I am sitting in the living room.

3c37d780c2d265c84083033cf187f015

The cookie exchange: I posted about this here. It’s always such a fun day with friends and family. You get all your baking done together and leave with a tray or box of an awesome assortment.

cookie exchange competition 2

Christmas Eve celebrations: every year my family gets together for dinner, then we go to midnight mass followed by snacks, dessert and games (and usually get to open one gift).  Any type of get together with family and friends is always so much fun!

holday brunch

Holiday Pyjama Party: there’s always that night you spend in pyjamas watching Christmas movies and snacking on special treats- I love that! Here are movie night snack ideas too!

What are your holiday traditions? I’d love to hear them!

wishing you all a wonderful evening!

Leave a Reply

