wedding accessories: the groom’s corner

Happy Tuesday Everyone

Today’s post is about weddings.. I stumbled upon some amazing wedding videos last night and I am feeling totally inspired (as usual) by weddings.

We tend to focus a lot on the bride and her bridesmaids when it comes to accessories. There is nothing wrong with that but as a planner I like remind everyone that the groom is just as important and we want him to feel special too!

I was doing some research and put together a few cute accessories from the groom’s corner on Etsy.

Here are my favourite finds:

2marys

I love this striped bow tie by 2Marys.

engravingpro

These bottle openers by EngravingPro are amazing! Personalized and useful- the perfect man’s gift.

hangersbydesign

Hangers by Design sells this awesome groom’s hanger. I’ve seen them for brides but having one for your guy would make him feel like it’s his special day (even if he may say he doesn’t need it).

izzysvintagegarden

Love these cuff links by IzzysVintageGarden. Once again personalized and the perfect touch to any suit.

nestingprojectwed

NestingProjectWed thought of your guy!! We always see the “bride” shirts, sweaters and robes for her to get ready in.. this is something the groom can wear on the day of and have as a keepsake.

thepinklantern

We all know I love stationary, this cute paper wrap to go around socks will create some laughter and lighten the mood for a nervous groom! Just a reminder you are always thinking about him.

Feeling romantic now.. time to cook dinner for my guy.

wishing you all a wonderful evening!

butter

Happy Monday Everyone!

I hope you all enjoyed the weekend. Yesterday I met up with a girlfriend to walk down lakeshore, go into the little shops and have a coffee and dessert at the sweetest little bakery. I also bought some fresh made loaves of bread and it inspired me to get cooking! I love a piece of toast with a tasty homemade butter.

l

Here are some homemade butter recipes you guys might like :

Sweet

Honey Cinnamon Butter

Vanilla Bean Sweet Butter

Honey Roasted Almond Butter

Savoury

Garlic Herb Butter

Honey Chili Butter

Chive Butter

dsc_0042-copy

Enjoy!

flavored-butter-recipe

wishing you all a wonderful evening